Follow us on facebook!
The strength of Morton is the spirit of her people.
Community Leaders Profile

Gerald Keeton Sr.



Marie Washington, Ward 1
Al Reeves, Ward 2
Scott Herrod, Ward 3
Aneida Hollis Laster, Ward 4
Ryan Moore, Ward 5



City Clerk
Dorothy T. Redeemer


Public Safety

Police Chief
Nicky Crapps
P.O. Box 555
(601) 732-6690

Fire Chief and Emergency Manager
Joel Davidson
P.O. Box 555
(601) 732-8609

Legal and Justice Division

City Attorney
Hez L. Hollingsworth
P.O. Box 147
Forest, MS 39117
(601) 469-3411

Municiple Judge
Honorable Wilbur McCudry
(601) 469-4555 or (601) 732-8609

Municipal Court Clerk
Kim Thornton

Public Works

City Engineer
WGK Engineering

Water/Sewer Manager

Building and Housing Inspector
Joel Davidson

Code Enforcement Officer
M. Scott Jones

Planning and Zoning Director
Joel Davidson

Water Plant Operator
(601) 732-8609

Wastewater Plant Operator
(601) 732-6690

Parks and Recreation

Parks and Recreation Director
Bill Meeks
(601) 732-8609

Parks and Recreation Commissioners

Ken Gordon
Andre Hollis
Jarvis Adams
Jimmy Steadman
Teresa Lathem
Jimmy Brown

City Hall
97 West First Avenue

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 555
Morton, MS 39117-0555

tel: (601) 732 - 6252
fax: (601) 732 - 7188